New Things

Getting something new is always kind of exciting.  It’s all shiny and untouched. This is especially true of getting a new car.  Ok, actually the last time my family had a new car was when I was a year old, so this is my first, real new car experience, and I must say it’s pretty fun.  It’s bright, shiny, and smells good, it’s not unlike getting a new pair of shoes, which if you know me is something I really love.

My mother and I went car shopping a few weeks ago, and much to my surprise we actually bought a car, and it was the car I really wanted. Awesome.  We got a Mini Cooper; it’s red and adorable and my new favorite toy.  At first, I have to say, I was scared to drive it.  My mother brought it home and I sat in the car for 30 minutes looking at everything and figuring out how to work everything, but then I didn’t drive it.  It took me a full 24 hours to get up the nerve.  I didn’t want to mess anything up, but I got over it.  It’s like the best accessory ever.

I’m really into cars, ever since I was a kid.  I always thought this was kind of weird, especially since cars were not a “big deal” thing in my family, at least not in my lifetime, but I was always fascinated by them.  When I was a kid whenever my friends and I played MASH, the car choices were a big deal to me.  So anyway the point is, having a awesome new car has been exciting, definitely a little boost to get me through the dog days of August.

Leave a Reply

