Condensation Woes

So in the midst of this ‘humidity wave’ I find that I am getting really irritated with condensation.  Now I realize this is irrational, because it’s basic elementary school science and cannot be helped. However, that does not mean it’s not bothersome. Let’s be honest, how annoying is it to pick up your nice cold glass of water (or whatever), take a refreshing gulp, and then find that the front of your shirt is all wet from the pool of water that was sitting under your glass. Ugh.

Not to mention that it makes the glass stick to coasters. I can’t count the times that I’ve picked up a glass, started walking away, then clonk–coasters all over the place. I once made it from my basement to my bedroom with a coaster in tow. A small annoyance, but obnoxious nonetheless.  Not to mention that it also ruins coasters. I have these adorable coasters that I brought back from Paris and this damned condensation is making them peel, womp womp. Oh well, c’est la vie! Anyway it will be winter soon and this problem will dissipate, for a few months anyhow.

Leave a Reply

